News : The level of daily SPAM has reached insane proportions, all registrations are now manual. I ask you to send me an e-mail (john (at) murga (dot) org), to confirm that you want me to create an account for you.


Post Reply  Post Thread 
How to keep track of a window?
Author Message
iGame3D
Moderator
***


Posts: 231
Group: Moderators
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
How to keep track of a window?

What calls do we make to get the rectangle of a window once we've made it?
If the user changes sizes during runtime how can I track that?

I tried getting data from quadmap:size_range() and quadmap:get_size_range()
and they both crashed.

Don't know what else to try.

12-31-2007 04:33 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mikshaw
Senior Member
****


Posts: 522
Group: Registered
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 5
Post: #2
RE: How to keep track of a window?

I can't recall specifically right now...there are some very similarly named functions in FLTK.

Here are a few you could try...

widget:x()
widget:y()
widget:h()
widget:w()
widgetTongueosition()

01-01-2008 01:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
iGame3D
Moderator
***


Posts: 231
Group: Moderators
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How to keep track of a window?

Thanks I wonder what those would be called in the docs.

I get so lost in the land of FLTK.

widgetTongueosition() is illegal however.

But those others are just the values I need right now.
Thanks again.

01-01-2008 12:42 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mikshaw
Senior Member
****


Posts: 522
Group: Registered
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 5
Post: #4
RE: How to keep track of a window?

I've found the FLTK docs to be a little confusing at times, but the one thing that has made them most clear to me is keeping in mind that they show a hierarchy.
If you think of "widget" as being the top level of FLTK widgets, practically all of the other widgets fall under that label. Most methods used by the "widget" object are also used by other widgets. Most any method used by "Input" is also used by Output and Multiline_Input, and on and on like that. So you might find some methods not described under a specific widget, but under the parent widget, or the parent of a parent of that widget.

01-02-2008 11:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Post Thread 

View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe to this Thread | Add Thread to Favorites

Forum Jump: