News : The level of daily SPAM has reached insane proportions, all registrations are now manual. I ask you to send me an e-mail (john (at) murga (dot) org), to confirm that you want me to create an account for you.


Post Reply  Post Thread 
debugger for MurgaLua?
Author Message
iGame3D
Moderator
***


Posts: 231
Group: Moderators
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
RE: debugger for MurgaLua?

I expect the other software is coded to run vanilla lua only,
and it runs the script against that.
Is vanilla lua on your system or part of the software?

If its on your system, delete, rename a copy of murgaLua to lua5.x.x whatever,
and fool the software. That should work....

I suppose reading Chapter 23: The Debug Library
would help to run your script in murgaLua and get debug values as results.

I'm just running and crashing in terminal and iGame3D, checking the console logs alot.

Maybe I should read Chapter 23...


EDIT -- This might be a BUG
Lua works with the example function in Chapter 23.
Murgalua returns

Code:
stdin:4: attempt to index global 'debug' (a function value)


debug.getinfo() is working outside of functions in murgaLua, but you
get that error if its inside a function. I first found out with this:

Code:
function dbug()
Fun = print
Bug = debug.getinfo(Fun)
for i,v in pairs(Bug) do print(i,v) end
end

This post was last modified: 02-20-2008 07:02 PM by iGame3D.

02-20-2008 06:40 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Post Thread 

Messages In This Thread
debugger for MurgaLua? - znarf - 02-15-2008, 05:48 AM
RE: debugger for MurgaLua? - iGame3D - 02-20-2008 06:40 PM
RE: debugger for MurgaLua? - znarf - 02-21-2008, 07:57 AM
RE: debugger for MurgaLua? - JohnMurga - 02-21-2008, 09:50 AM
RE: debugger for MurgaLua? - znarf - 02-21-2008, 09:53 AM

View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe to this Thread | Add Thread to Favorites

Forum Jump: