News : The level of daily SPAM has reached insane proportions, all registrations are now manual. I ask you to send me an e-mail (john (at) murga (dot) org), to confirm that you want me to create an account for you.


Post Reply  Post Thread 
MurgaLua with ZeroBrane Studio
Author Message
iGame3D
Moderator
***


Posts: 231
Group: Moderators
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
MyBB  MurgaLua with ZeroBrane Studio

Happy New Year folks.
I talked to the fellow that makes the zerobrane IDE.
But his message pretty much went over my head.

Quote:
Thank you for the message.

Since murgalua and iCame3D both include
luasocket support, it may be quite simple to check if the debugging
works with ZeroBrane Studio.

You can try following these steps I
described for GSL-shell, which is also LuaJIT based product:

https://github.com/pkulchenko/ZeroBraneS...-10022234.

Just make sure you modify the batch file such that you don't set
LUA_CPATH (as you want to use luasocket that comes with your
interpreter, not with ZBS). This should work equally well with
murga-lua and your engine. In fact, we can probably use the
interpreter I put together for gsl-shell as the basis, but to try you
can simply use the batch file as I described.


Any ideas on how to bridge the programs?

This post was last modified: 01-19-2013 08:16 AM by iGame3D.

01-05-2013 08:46 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Post Thread 

Messages In This Thread
MurgaLua with ZeroBrane Studio - iGame3D - 01-05-2013 08:46 PM

View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe to this Thread | Add Thread to Favorites

Forum Jump: