News : The level of daily SPAM has reached insane proportions, all registrations are now manual. I ask you to send me an e-mail (john (at) murga (dot) org), to confirm that you want me to create an account for you.


Post Reply  Post Thread 
removing/replacing widgets
Author Message
mikshaw
Senior Member
****


Posts: 522
Group: Registered
Joined: Apr 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 5
Post: #1
RE: removing/replacing widgets

Yes, that does stop the segfaults. Thank you very much for this help.
One thing I should mention relating to my original post:
In order to dynamically replace the removed widget with a new one, apparently you need to use window:add(button2) after creating a new button2 widget. It took me a bit to figure out why it wasn't showing while I could still access its properties, even after button2:redraw() and window:redraw().

Also, what is the purpose of creating "local object" and then setting "window" to the same value?

06-30-2007 04:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Post Thread 

Messages In This Thread
removing/replacing widgets - mikshaw - 06-29-2007, 02:01 AM
RE: removing/replacing widgets - JohnMurga - 06-29-2007, 06:26 AM
RE: removing/replacing widgets - JohnMurga - 06-29-2007, 07:43 AM
RE: removing/replacing widgets - mikshaw - 06-29-2007, 08:26 AM
RE: removing/replacing widgets - JohnMurga - 06-30-2007, 10:06 AM
RE: removing/replacing widgets - mikshaw - 06-30-2007 04:49 PM
RE: removing/replacing widgets - JohnMurga - 06-30-2007, 07:36 PM

View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe to this Thread | Add Thread to Favorites

Forum Jump: